Quote of The Day– April 30th

Each day I like to give you some motivation and my thoughts behind it. This way you have a new quote to think about and a different perception to it.

“I never let my schooling interfere with my education.”
–Mark Twain

I personally love this quote because it’s true. An education is great, I love academia and my favorite time in my life was college. However, education does not imply intellect or creativity. With the rise of common core in America many young job seekers are programmed with entitlement and conformity. To be successful in business you must always be evolving, never be pleased with stagnation. To be successful with life you can’t be happy in mediocrity. You must be challenged mentally to keep your mind sharp and your creativity unleashed.

Leave a Reply

