Don’t Sell To Me, Talk To Me.

Hello Branding Cats,

It seems no matter how much we express the need of connection and the power of social media, marketing can’t get it right. Not just marketing, but sales in general. Cold calling is still relevant to them in the form of cold emails. Does this method actually work? I never once sold anything from cold calling, I tried to understand my customers before I even told them what I was selling.

This process has ruined networking for many cats. People aren’t used to other people talking to them, they jump to “I’m a salesman” mindset. This sours the idea of helping out. Quit trying to sell everyone and start talking, engage and learn.

Leave a Reply

